About

About Adoption Associates

Serving Women and Families Nationally since 1990

OUR MISSION

Adoption Associates, Inc. promotes domestic and international adoption for God’s glory. The benefits of our Michigan adoption agency offered to birth mothers, their children from unplanned pregnancies, and orphaned children abroad reflect the spirit of adoption modeled by God in Ephesians 1 of the Bible. While AAI is a Christian organization founded on Christian beliefs and values, our pregnancy and adoption services are open to clients of all faiths.

Welcome To Adoption Associates

Adoption Associates’ staff members look forward to working with you!

Meet Our Team

We are committed to making your Michigan adoption experience the best it can be. We accomplish this by employing a highly experienced and educationally qualified staff.

Ellen Tuinstra

etuinstra@adoptionassociates.net
Western Michigan Office

Jenna Leys

jleys@adoptionassociates.net
Western Michigan Office

Julie Steere

jsteere@adoptionassociates.net
Western Michigan Office

Kimberly Burns

kburns@adoptionassociates.net
Eastern Michigan Office

Laura Bussa

lbussa@adoptionassociates.net
Western Michigan Office

Linda Harp

lharp@adoptionassociates.net
Eastern Michigan Office

Linda Witzke

lwitzke@adoptionassociates.net
Eastern Michigan Office

Lisa Carlson

lcarlson@adoptionassociates.net
Western Michigan Office

Luana Baker

lbaker@adoptionassociates.net
Eastern Michigan Office

Mary Pat Hugler-Lyle

mphuglerlyle@adoptionassociates.net
Eastern Michigan Office

Rachael Follett

rfollett@adoptionassociates.net
Western Michigan Office

Sally Mouw

smouw@adoptionassociates.net
Western Michigan Office

Sara Scislowicz

sscislowicz@adoptionassociates.net
Eastern Michigan Office

Shelly Nibbelink

snibbelink@adoptionassociates.net
Western Michigan Office

Tami Hedrick

thedrick@adoptionassociates.net
Central Michigan Office

Meet Our Board

Richard Van Deelen – President

Founding Director, Adoption Associates, Inc.
Adoptive Father

Sally Mouw – Vice President/Secretary

Executive Director, Adoption Associates, Inc. Adoptive Mother

Scott Patton – Treasurer

Government Consulting, Plante & Moran
Adoptive Father

Jane Bareman

Retired Executive Director,
Adoption Associates, Inc.

Holly Vredevoogd

Adoptee
Adoptive Mother

Nancy Cannon

Retired Birth Mother Caseworker
Adoptive Mother

AAI’s Board of Directors can be contacted by emailing
AAI.Board@AdoptionAssociates.net